On the road again

i would say erin and i are doing ok.  I had not travelledas much since my trip to europe.  We have more good days than bad. When she is happy, she expresses how much she loves howwe are now.   It always comes with a bitter side as she is reminded how we got here.  

I am on the road today, having left home monday.  It Is always difficult on her when i leave for the obviousreasons.  I don’t know how to reassure her that i realize my mistakes and won’t turn down that path again.  I  am not frustratedby this because i understand her fear and suspicion.  I accept my fate as caused by my actions and mine alone.  I wish it more for her peace of mind, not mine.  She deserves the best life i can give her and wish the triggers and reminders would lessen.   

I triggered her this morning and haven’t heard from her since. She is often silent until she has processed her anger.  I want now, regularly reaching out thru text, reassuring her of my love.  Some bitter people would say too little, too late. For my part, it is not a little effort.  She is my purpose, my every thought and my heart.  Never again will my effort towards my wife be anything but complete.  As for too late, there is no such thing if there is love in her for me.  I believe in us and that is because of her.  

Her love is the source of my will, my patience and determination. Our love is a precious gift which i will not squander again.

 

3 thoughts on “On the road again

  1. Yes, thank you for asking. Don’t lose hope, time really does help ease a lot of the pain & what is really essential is that you really truly loved the person you are trying to win back & I think you & Erin will make it! I’ve had more good times than bad in my marriage & for that I am truly grateful! What my husband did was so out of character for him & he, as did you, made the wrong choice at what must have been a bad period in your life, but I love him & all his goodness outweighs the poor choice he made! Tell Erin it doesn’t seem like it now, but it does get better! My best to both of you.

Leave a comment